Suzuki GSX R600 2009 model

It was my first time to ride a powerful bike like the Suzuki GSX r600. When my friend Kris Lim of motorcycle magazine texted me and invited me to have a ride together with him, I didn’t hesitate not to say no (even though I haven’t told him I don’t have any experience riding a 600cc motorcycle),  because I know in my self this is a once in a life time opportunity for me to ride my DREAM BIKE! The last time i had an opportunity riding a big bike when I was in Ilocos Norte with my friend who owns a honda CBR 400cc and that was 2 years ago.

Opportunity, defines as a good chance for advancement or progress. Once in awhile we encounter opportunities in our lives which sometimes we are hesitant to accept because of the consequences it might have in your life. We always look on the negative side, we are scared to take on the risk of accepting the opportunities that comes in our lives. Just like Eminem said in on the first lyrics of the  song “lose your self”, If you have one shot, or one opportunity to seize everything you wanted, one moment would you capture it or JUST LET IT SLIP.

Everyday, God gives us opportunities to accept Him and to  be with Him but, we are eager on following the ways of the world and our own understanding. God use our friends, our families and people around us to open opportunities for the betterment of our lives. We always pray for that “once in a lifetime opportunity” but, after we have it, we completely forget the one who open the doors of opportunity for us. We must always always put God first in every moment in our lives because He sacrifice His only Son Jesus for our sins.

Ephesians 5:16

“Make most every opportunity for this evil days.”

Matthew 7:7-8

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the doors will be opened for you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks find; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.”