I was invited by a friend to join them for a surf trip. Even though I really don’t feel good that time because of cough and colds, I still managed to go with them and I just prayed to God to give me strength. With one paracetamol and 5000 mg of Vitamin C, I was recharged and ready to face the waves. I love challenges, I started loving them when I submit my self to the Lord and  became a Christian. I consider challenges as a blessing, a God’s way of communicating to me, letting me understand that problems are there to help us be molded into a better person.

It was my first time to experience surfing. I love water sports. I started loving it when I challenged my self to join a LIFE GUARD training offered at Philippine National Red cross, a two weeks training in preparation for a 2 MILE swim in the open sea. Yes, that was really challenging. Vergel, a local surfing instructor, had also the Life Guard training, that is why I manage to have a connection with him. He thought me the basic surfing moves and he was confident that I can easily learn those skills because I had the advantage of being a advance swimmer. And then, the wait is over, big waves are crashing into the shore. A massive 4-5 feet set of waves continuously coming from the open sea. Noy, assisted me by pushing the long board for me to catch a good wave. After three consecutive failures, I managed to have my balance and I experienced my first ever wave ride. After that experience, I was brave enough to face those waves so I can manage to have a good wave ride.

Challenges, Problems are a constant thing in our lives. It will keep on coming like the sets of giant waves in the sea, we need to overcome it. Just don’t give up, consider your problems as blessing from God, He will test you FIRST before He will invest in our lives. Facing our problems together with God in our lives will help us to become a better person. Never give up for God is ABLE and Willing, just acknowledge Him always in every challenges that you face and let Him be the CENTER of your life.

Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

– Galatians 6:9

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

– Matthew 11:28-30

Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

– Philippians 3:13-14

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.

– Deuteronomy 31:6